ERC "Hydrodynamics, Holography and strongly-coupled Quantum Matter" Research team

Research team

Besides various external collaborators, my research team comprises three postdoctoral researchers, Dr. Eric Mefford, Dr. Kenta Suzuki and Dr. Vaios Ziogas, as well as one PhD student, Mr. Filippo Sottovia.

In the Fall of 2021, Drs. Danny Brattan, Ashish Shukla and Paul Wittmer will join the group.


Visitor program

We have a lively visitor program (currently on pause due to the COVID pandemic):


Daniel Arean (IFT Madrid, 2019/10), Keun-Young Kim (Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea, 2019/07), Sasha Krikun (Nordita, 2019/06), David Mateos (Barcelona, 2019/06), Richard Davison (DAMTP Cambridge, 2019/05), Chris Herzog (King's College, London, 2019/05), Jelle Hartong (Edinburgh, 2019/03), Gary Horowitz (UCSB, 2019/01).


Saso Grozdanov (MIT, 2018/12), Daniel Arean (IFT Madrid, 2018/10).