Summer School “Quantum simulation in Condensed Matter and AMO physics”

The Summer School will take place from July 7 to July 17 2020 at the Institut d'Etudes Scientifiques de Cargèse, located on the west cost of the beautiful Corsica island, nearby the city of Ajaccio.
The purpose of this Summer School is to train the next generation of young researchers in the field of quantum simulation and, more generally, quantum technologies. Grouping together a diverse community as well as young and leading senior researchers, we expect a stimulating cross-fertilization of ideas, methods, and approaches, able to further develop this fields beyond the present frontiers. 
The Summer School will be organized around 4 pedagogical lectures (4 times 1h30 each) and 4 advanced courses (3 times 1h each) on majors topics -- including Ultracold atoms, Photonic systems, Transport in condensed matter systems, Open quantum systems, Trapped ions, Superconducting circuits, Numerical methods for many-body systems, Topological matter -- and a number of topic seminars.  This Summer School primarily targets PhD students and post-docs in the field of Quantum Simulation and Quantum Technologies, as well as young researchers. All participants are encouraged to present a poster. Some of them will be selected to oral presentations. 
Information about the Summer School, including a list of speakers and application forms can be found on the website: 
Important dates
Opening of applications: Mon, 24 Feb 2020
Deadline for application: Fri, 20 March 2020 
Notification of acceptance: Mid-April
Deadline for registration: Mon, 15 May 2020
The registration fee is 900 euros. It includes accommodation, on a shared room basis, in Cargèse (from Monday July 6 evening to Friday July 17 morning), lunches at the Institute, coffee breaks, and bus transportation from Ajaccio airport to Cargese (round-trip).
Don’t hesitate to diffuse this announcement to potentially interested participants, and of course we apologize if you receive this announcement by several sources.
Thierry Giamarchi, Giacomo Roati, and Laurent Sanchez-Palencia